domainpaster.blogg.se

Audio interface and mic cheap
Audio interface and mic cheap










Luckily, at least until the end of year I have access to the mics at my University so I can do some demos with them.

audio interface and mic cheap

I'm just concerned that what I buy will not result in much of an audible difference between the sound that I'm currently getting with what I have. The NT1 has gotten some praise, but other reviewers have called its sound dead. Yeah, the problem that I am having is deciphering the reviews which in the case of these lower priced mics, seem to all be mixed. Even if you never have anything but budget gear, having a great high end mic available to you when you do one day upgrade, or find that someone or somewhere that has a decent mic preamp but nothing but buget mic's, you'll be really thankful about it. )ġ5, or even 10 years ago, I would have agreed with that but budget gear has evolved enough that you can now take advantage of most of what a high qualty mic can offer. )ĪudioGaff wrote: (One person who is an engineer suggested that I should just stick with the SM57s and 58s until I can afford something like an AKG 414 or BLUE baby bottle. (One person who is an engineer suggested that I should just stick with the SM57s and 58s until I can afford something like an AKG 414 or BLUE baby bottle.

AUDIO INTERFACE AND MIC CHEAP PRO

I recognize that there is no possibility of getting pro quality on that budget but would appreciate comments or suggestions from anyone in these forums. M-Audio 1010LT - A cheap interface that should provide adequate sound quality. Mackie 1202 w/ XDR pres - I didn't think I could afford better pres on this budget. I should mention that I am hoping to spend less than a thousand dollars to create a semi-professional studio. Ren Compressor (I'm very happy with this) Reaktor 4 (For effects as well as synthesis) Ramsa WR8112 (Broken and not worth fixing) Currently, I've been just using the Electro-Voice 757B for vocals and an sm57 for the guitar but I'm looking for a studio setup that will allow me to improve my production quality without spending too much money. My recording setup is build around Cubase SX and Reaktor, which I have used to create several custom synths and sound modules. Frankly, I really haven't been able to tell the difference between most converters, but I can tell the difference between SB Audigy and my Creamware card. I need to get a better soundcard, hopefully with better AD converters (I'm not concerned about the DACs), mic preamps, one decent vocal condenser, and a mic for my nylon stringed guitar. My mixing board just died and I figured it was time to upgrade. My influences are Brian Eno, Biosphere, etc.

audio interface and mic cheap

I make ambient soundscapes with flamenco influenced classical guitar that contains sparse vocals often layered in several harmony parts. I have been a Creamware user since 2000 and have been using Creamware DSP synths and VST instruments (mostly Reaktor) for the majority of the soundscapes. I have been lurking in the forums for quite some time and am finally trying to put together a real home studio for my own recordings.










Audio interface and mic cheap